IFAB presents the International Scientific Board

After an accurate research, the Foundation is pleased to announce that all ISB’s members have been identified. The members, chosen for their strong leadership in the scientific and technical sector at the International level, have been elected as established by the Foundation Statute and they are:

  • Ursula Rita Bassler, CERN Council President
  • Patrizio Bianchi, IFAB Scientific Director, UNESCO Chair “Education, Growth and Equality”, University of Ferrara
  • Mateo Valero Cortés, Barcelona Supercomputing Center
  • Luciano Floridi, Professor of Philosophy and Ethics of Information, Director of Digital Ethics Lab, Oxford Internet Institute | University of Oxford
  • Anna Grassellino, Director of the National Quantum Information Science Research Center SQMS, and Senior Scientist at Fermilab
  • Thomas Lippert, Institute for Advanced Simulation (IAS), Jülich Supercomputing Centre
  • Florence Rabier, Director-General of the European Centre for Medium Range Weather Forecasts (ECMWF)
  • Alec Ross, Distinguished Visiting Professor, Bologna Business School
  • Alberto Sangiovanni Vincentelli, University of California, Berkeley
Previous Post
Eni joins IFAB to support Big Data and AI research
Next Post
March 11, h 16:00: presentation of the Educational Programme “Quantum Learning Machine”
Stay updated on the latest IFAB events and projects.Subscribe to our monthly newsletter